Prayers Requested – Update: Prayers Answered!

My mother’s most recent hospialization has raised a situation, which I’m not at liberty to give details, but I’d appreciate whatever prayers you could send up for her. 

For those who have offered prayer support already, I greatly appreciate it.

Update:  The situation this morning was a planned transfer that to be polite, would not have been in my mother’s best interest.  It would have made things worse. 

Thanks to all the prayers and my um, request for a, um,  “slow down and rethink this,”  the plan went from the worse case scenario to the best case scenario. The hospital social worker who had my mother’s best interest when others didn’t.

Most of all, thanks be to God who brings good out of the most difficult circumstances.  My mother’s medical condition is the same, but at least now circumstances are working in her favor rather than against her.

Leave a Reply

