Flowing with Milk and Honey

Exodus 3:8 is the famous verse the Lord says, “I will lead them to a land flowing with milk and honey.”  I thought of it as I had tea with milk and bread with honey tonight, the first time I’ve been able to catch my breath since the first Sunday in Lent.

The past few weeks have been an expecially wild rollercoaster ride of my faith pushed right to the limit and God providing solutions beyond what I’d imagined. 

Tomorrow I’ll jump back into the fray but tonight it’s wonderful to simply reflect on the truth of familar Scripture verses.  God’s ways are certainly far above our ways.  He does bring good out of all circumstances. This is so insufficient – perhaps tomorrow I’ll try to better express God’s goodness.

Leave a Reply

